Meet the Staff

Leadership Staff:

Executive Principal – Mr A Burns

After graduating from Warwick University in 1994 with a mathematics degree, Andrew became a mathematics teacher in inner-city Birmingham. He has worked in a number of different schools, all in challenging circumstances, as his passion is making a difference for the children who need good teachers.

Andrew became Principal of Ormiston Forge Academy in 2012 when the predecessor school was put in a category and forced to academise. Ormiston Forge Academy is now securely good.

Andrew was the first in his family to go to university and signed up to become a trustee of the Access Project to give the children at his academy the same opportunities he was afforded. Andrew is also Chair of Governors at Corngreaves Primary.

In his spare time, Andrew enjoys spending time with his daughters and playing golf.



Principal – Dr L Mason

Lisa went into secondary teaching in 2003 having previously taught in Further and Higher Education. The move to secondary education has been one of the most rewarding decisions she has ever made as it has given her the opportunity to have a greater impact on the lives of students.

Lisa completed a PhD in Political Economy in 2004 through both the University of Sheffield and University of Wolverhampton.

Lisa has worked at Ormiston Forge Academy since its inception in 2012 and is now Principal. Prior to this, she worked in the predecessor school, The Heathfield Technology College where she was Assistant Head with responsibility for the Sixth Form.

Outside of school, Lisa is actively involved in fundraising and support for children with type 1 diabetes. She is also involved in her local community; as a trustee of a Youth Project and a director of an academy trust. Lisa is a keen runner and a member of her local running club.


Finance Director – Mrs R McDonagh
Vice Principal (inclusion) – Mrs G Butler
Vice Principal (curriculum and standards) – Mrs S Cunningham-Smith
Marketing Director – Mr K Griffin
Assistant Principal KS3 – Mr D Jenks
Assistant Principal KS4 – Mr J Kay
Assistant Principal KS5 – Mr D Grimes
Assistant Principal (teaching and learning) – Miss K Patrick

Senior Leader (literacy) – Mrs E Westwood
Senior Leader (mathematics) – Mr S Rhodes
Senior Leader (logistics) – Mrs C Davies
Senior Leader (pastoral) – Mr T Daly
Senior Leader (initial teacher training) – Mr S Hadley
Senior Leader (inclusion) – Mrs S Taylor
Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) – Mrs G Griffiths
Senior Leader for Student Cultural Development – Mrs J Thomas
Associate Senior Leader (KS4) – Mr K Bradley
School Careers Leader – Ms R McCarthy
SENCO – Mrs H Chambers

ICT Manager – Mr C Wilson
Office Manager – Mrs Y Siviter
Site Manager – Mr R Foley

Chair of Governors – Mr S Hussain
Vice-Chair of Governors – Ms R Martyn
Clerk to Governors – Mrs E Scotford




Ormiston Forge Academy takes teaching trainees from Haybridge Alliance SCITT. For more details of their teaching school, click the logo.

Privacy Notice
Site content © Ormiston Forge Academy 2012-2014.
Ormiston Forge Academy, Wrights Lane, Cradley Heath, West Midlands, B64 6QU. Tel: 01384 566 598.